常见问题解答

本章节内容旨在帮助您了解在巴厘岛实习的日常生活。在您的PADI潜水长或PADI潜水教练专业培训期间,我们将会肩并肩地紧密协作,以下内容有助于您了解Blue Season Bali的专业实习安排。

初到巴厘岛

取决于您的具体培训计划,我们将帮助您完成相应的步骤。如果您的培训计划超过一个月以上,我们将协助您申请社会文化签证。参加一个月潜水长或四周IDC教练发展课程时只需在机场落地签。落地签的有效期为30天,大部分国家的护照均可直接申请。

签证

参加超过一个月的实习需要取得社会文化签证。我们将为你提供申请所需的文件资料。我们会在收到您的实习课程订金后为您提供申请社会文化签证所需要的邀请函。

您可以持邀请函前往就近的印尼大使馆/签证处申请社会文化签证。签证费取决于您所在的国际和货币单位,但通常会在$80美元左右。取得签证所需的时间也会各有不同,通常会是2-3个工作日。

需要带什么?

您最需要带来的是积极的心态。如果您之前参加过得PADI体系之外的潜水训练,那么需要带上那些潜水等级证书。倘若您所有的潜水课程都是PADI,我们可以通过在线查询或联络潜水机构来获得您的潜水证信息。此外,您可能还需要带上防晒霜和一件薄的防雨外套。

衣物方面准备适合温暖的热带气候即可。我自己每天都是沙滩短裤外加夹脚拖鞋,有时候会穿件长袖衫,不过我已经是不折不扣的“热带动物”,温度到35度以下就需要加衣服了。

千万不要带这些

负面的心态,枪支弹药,化学武器或任何有可能导致我送你去当地精神病院的东西。

什么时候可以开始实习?

随时!我们全年都有各种等级的潜水培训。就在此刻,泳池里正在进行OW课程的培训,潜水长实习生们在和下一届IDC候选人一起精进他们的水肺技巧。您只需告诉我您计划到达巴厘岛的日期并搞定课程订金,我会安排你的实习计划,包括机场接机!巴厘岛全年都可以潜水,没有不好的季节。

住宿

潜水长及教练实习所包含的住宿是干净、舒适的双人共住空调热水房,含独立卫生间,并可通向背离主干道的一个半开放式的中央庭院。你只会和同性室友共住,所以安全性绝对没问题。这里是家庭式的管理,很容易让人找到归属感。

全包型水肺潜水实习套餐

记得当年在准备我自己的潜水长实习及教练课程时,要计算课本的费用、申请费、考试费、住宿、机场交通等等名目繁多的各种费用,真让人头疼。我猜你此时也许正在做同样的事。我们可以为你打理这一切,甚至包括了来这里需要的签证,基本上你只需要安排到达这里即可,剩下的都交给我们吧。

萨努尔(Sanur)

我们全年都有专业级的实习生在店,你会和来自世界各地的其他潜水爱好者一起并肩学习。你会加入现成的实习生社交圈,轻松地适应巴厘岛的生活,而且乐趣无穷!持续不断的实习课程会积累各种信息并不断传递,你很快就会对巴厘岛生活的方方面面了如指掌。

Blue Season Bali位于Sanur,这里是巴厘岛南部安静的一区。机场距离潜水中心仅20-25分钟车程。Sanur的夜生活是安静休闲的。潜水中心及实习生住宿附近都许多不错的餐厅,不同风格的餐饮应有尽有。此外,主干道上有很多小酒吧,结束一天的潜水后,实习生们喜欢约在一起放松,或是一起玩桌球。Sanur的餐饮价格很实惠,本地冰啤酒大约$1.5美元,一顿美味的本地餐通常不到$3美元。

对于有“正事”又不想错过各种社交场所的实习生来说,Sanur的轻松氛围是再合适不过了。我们的全职教练、课程总监及潜店合伙人等都住在Sanur,这里的环境非常宜居。

如果你喜欢来点更刺激的“派对”生活,跳上出租车去附近的Kuta也非常容易…

库塔Kuta!

“闹中有序”是对入夜的Kuta最好的描述。这个举世闻名的派对胜地遍地都是林立的酒吧、迪厅和餐厅,有上千家之多。库塔的夜生活常常持续到凌晨。

热闹的库塔距离实习生住宿只有20-25分钟的车程。坐落在西南岸的商业区中心的库塔,也是巴厘岛最流行的冲浪胜地。库塔有适合不同口味的去处,随处都有现场乐队演奏或是up-beat house。无论你喜欢什么风格,总能在库塔找到合适的去处。

库塔以巴厘岛首屈一指的派对场所而闻名,水明漾(Seminyak)的名气也越来越响。水明漾相比库塔更高档也更贵一些,这里有不一样的巴厘岛夜生活。Potato Head、Ku-de-ta等大型俱乐部为派对动物们提供放松的环境,享用一顿美餐,看看日落,等待国际知名的特邀DJ们开始真正的派对环节。

潜水行业工作坊

作为一名潜水专业人士,应当了解气瓶充气,装备保养,潜店运营,销售技巧,绑浮力袋,打绳结,导航及导潜技巧等等。基于多年的潜水及教学经验,我们的教练团对专门设计了workshop,来帮助你学习这些技巧,并不是任何地方都可以学到这些。

致力于海洋环保

Blue Season Bali一直是Project AWARE的忠实支持者,为推动本地海洋环保的教育、主张及行动尽心尽力。我们是PADI Go-ECO潜水中心,全力支持Project AWARE的环保主张。

水下清洁:Blue Season Bali每年都会参加地球日潜水及国际海洋清洁日行动,此外我们还会定期组织海洋情节行动,并积极与本地学校及组织联合推动海洋环保方面的教育及宣传。环保是每天都在做的事,并不需要等待特别的时机。

珊瑚监测:Blue Season Bali近期开始了一项定期监测三处珊瑚礁的项目。这些宝贵的数据将会反馈至Project AWARE,科学家们可以据此了解珊瑚礁的状况并分析其发展趋势。参加珊瑚监测训练及行动有助于加深你对海洋环境的了解。

这并不是你在任何地方都能找到的一般的潜水长实习课程。多的是能够为你提供基本培训的潜水中心。我们是不同的。

联系我们

你的姓名

电子邮件

主题

留言内容

captcha

感谢您联系Blue Season Bali,了解我们的 行程。

我们将会在24小时内回复您,您也可以直接发送邮件到 divecn@blueseasonbali.com

谢谢!

潜水长实习结束了,做好准备成为一名PADI教练了么?

Frequently Asked Questions

This section of the web site is designed to help you understand what your day-to-day life will be like here in Bali. You and I will be working closely together during your development into a PADI Divemaster and/or PADI Instructor, so follow me through this outline of your upcoming scuba diving internship to find out what you can expect here at Blue Season Bali.

Arriving in Bali

The steps you will take to get here will depend on the program you want to do. For programs longer than one month, we provide special visa assistance in order to obtain a Social Visit Visa. Candidates joining us for the one-month divemaster or four-week IDC program are welcome to get a Visa on Arrival (VoA). The VoA is valid for 30 days and is available upon arrival for most nationalities.

Visas

For participants in programs longer than one month, a Social Visit Visa is required. We help with the logistics and sponsorship of this visa. Once we receive your deposit and confirm your place in the program, we will issue you a sponsorship letter for your Social Visit Visa.

This letter is needed to process the visa at the nearest Indonesian consulate/embassy to your location. The fee varies slightly depending on country and currency, but it’s generally around $80. Processing time also varies, but it’s usually around 2-3 business days.

What to bring

The main thing you need to bring with you is a good attitude. You’ll also want to bring evidence of previous certifications if you’ve done any training outside the PADI system. If you’ve done all your training with PADI, we can look you up online or contact the training department. Sun block is recommended and so is a thin rain jacket.

You should pack clothes appropriate for a warm, tropical climate. I wear boardshorts and flip-flops every day. Occasionally I’ll pull out the jumper, but you have to remember that I’m a tropical animal and anything below 35C sends me scurrying for shelter!

What NOT to bring!

A bad attitude, firearms, chemical weapons or anything which might make me check you into the local mental hospital.

When can you start, you ask?

Any time! We have training going on all the time at all levels. For instance, as I write this, I can see an Open Water course being conducted in the pool with Divemaster Trainees working on their skills alongside our next IDC candidates. All you need to do is let me know when you plan to arrive and submit a deposit to confirm your program. I’ll handle the scheduling and even make sure we’re there to pick you up at the airport! We dive year-round and there is no bad time to dive in Bali.

Accommodation

The standard accommodation provided with our internships and IDC programs are clean, comfortable twin-share rooms with AC and room temperature water. All feature an en-suite western style toilet and private entrances which open to a semi-private shared courtyard off the main road. Your roommate will be of the same gender as you, so safety is not a concern. The accommodations are family-operated and lend themselves to a great sense of community among the interns.

Scuba Diving Internship Packages:

I remember when I was trying to organise things for my own Divemaster training and Instructor Development Course. Trying to calculate book costs, application fees, exam fees, accommodation, airport transportation, and the countless other things was very frustrating. I suppose you’re learning that right about now. Bottom line, we put it all in there. We’ve already covered getting here and the visa situation; so basically, you get yourself here and we take care of the rest.

Sanur

We have professional internship candidates working with us year-round. In fact, you will work with divers just like you from all over the world. Having a social network in place makes the transition to life in Bali not just easy, but fun! The ongoing internship program is like a reservoir of information where you will quickly learn all of the ins and outs of nightlife in Bali.

Blue Season Bali is located in the village of Sanur, which is one of the more relaxed areas of South Bali. The airport is only a 20-25 minute ride from our Dive Centre. The nightlife in Sanur reflects its laid-back atmosphere. There are scores of great restaurants close to the Dive Centre and intern accommodation, offering a wide variety of food and beverage selections. Additionally, dozens of pubs and bars are found on the main streets where interns commonly meet for a game of pool or to relax after a day’s diving. Food and beverage in Sanur is cheap. You should expect to pay about IDR20,000 for a cold beer and a fantastic local meal can be enjoyed for under IDR40,000.

Given Sanur’s relaxed atmosphere, it offers the perfect environment for those serious about focusing on training while still having the ability to access various social venues. All of our full-time instructors, course directors and owners live here in Sanur. It’s a great place to live.

For those of you requiring a higher dose of “party” Kuta is just a short taxi ride away…

Kuta!

“Ordered chaos” is a good description for Kuta after dark. This world-renowned party destination is chock-full of bars, discos and restaurants. We are talking hundreds. The party scene in Kuta commonly carries on until the wee hours of the morning.

From the internship accommodation in Sanur, the pandemonium of Kuta is only a short 20-25 minute taxi ride away. Located just across the metro area on Bali’s SW coast, Kuta is is the heart of the island’s most popular surf beaches. There are venues for people of all tastes, most featuring live music. Whatever your preference, there’s a place in Kuta for you.

While Kuta enjoys world-wide recognition as Bali’s prime party place, Seminyak is making headway. Generally more upscale (and a little more expensive) in comparison to Kuta, Seminyak offers a new take on Bali nightlife. Huge clubs like Potato Head and Ku De Ta offer party-goers the opportunity to relax, enjoy a meal and watch the sunset before things get kicked into high gear with frequent appearances by internationally-renowned guest DJ’s.

Dive Industry Workshops

Yeah, we’ve written those too. Any dive professional should know about filling tanks, maintaining equipment, dive operations, sales techniques, rigging lift bags, tying proper knots, advanced navigation techniques and guiding properly. We have developed workshops to teach you all these things! These workshops have been designed by our senior instructor development team, drawing on years of diving and teaching experience. You will not find these programs anywhere else.

Commitment to Marine Conservation

Blue Season Bali is a staunch supporter of Project AWARE and its efforts to foster education, advocacy and action when it comes to issues surrounding marine conservation. As a PADI Go-ECO Dive Centre, we are recognized as a leader in the movement to bring this message forward.

Underwater Cleanups: Blue Season Bali participates in Dive for Earth Day and International Cleanup Day every year. We also conduct cleanups the other ten months of the year. Furthermore, we regularly work with local schools and civic organizations to further education and participation in these events. We don’t wait for a special occasion to try and make a difference.

Coral Monitoring: Recently, Blue Season Bali has embarked on a project to begin regular monitoring of three different reefs in the area. These valuable data will be reported back to Project AWARE so that scientists can begin painting an accurate picture of these reefs and also understand trends which may be affecting them. Training in coral monitoring and participation in these activities are important contributors to your understanding of the marine environment.

The end result: this is not your average divemaster course. There are already enough shops out there willing to do the bare minimum. We are not one of them.

CONTACT US

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

captcha

Thank you for contacting Blue Season Bali. We will contact you as quickly as possible. Should you not hear anything from us within 24 hours you can contact us through diving@blueseasonbali.com.

Finished with the Divemaster info?  Become a PADI Instructor!