常见问题解答

当你决定投入不小的一笔钱参加教练发展课程时,当然要确保做出明智的选择。许多潜水中心都在提供教练发展课程,你可能会觉得眼花缭乱,难以选择。我们将为你介绍Blue Season Bali的教练发展课程。我们拥有业界最优秀的PADI课程总监、PADI教练长及PADI IDC参谋教练团队,但Blue Season Bali是否是你的最佳选择呢?

让我们一步一步来解答你的问题吧!

为什么选择Blue Season Bali的教练发展课程?

你正在寻找亚洲的教练发展课程吗?泰国,澳洲,马来西亚,有太多选择了。为了帮助你做出最佳选择,我们来为你介绍Blue Season Bali备受赞誉的教练发展课程。

PADI职业发展中心

我们是一家PADI职业发展中心,这代表了潜水业界最高级的专业培训资格。作为PADI职业发展中心,我们能够提供包括教练级以上的PADI教育体系中的全部课程。职业发展中心意味着我们能为IDC候选人提供更弹性的选择。

100%投入

在你的IDC其间,Blue Season Bali将100%专注于你的个人及职业发展,让你达到个人的最高级专业水准。我们的基本原则是因材施教,你将会从教练发展课程获得额外回报。Blue Season Bali获PADI亚太区卓越潜水中心会员奖,这只是我们致力于潜水职业发展的其中一个例证。

经验丰富的课程总监

多年以来,我们经验丰富的教练发展团队曾成功训练了成百上千的PADI专业人士。在选择IDC时,你需要确保自己能够获得印尼最专业最经验丰富的指导。

充分的个人关注度

Blue Season Bali有自己独特的巴厘岛IDC课程,多名经验丰富的课程总监及教练长组成的团队,意味着每一位候选人都会获得充分的个人关注,你可以随时提问题,一定会得到及时的帮助。

付款信息

一旦你选定了课程,了解了课程费用,接下来就该安排付款了。如果你参加的是28天IDC特惠课程,则需要提前付款来预留位置。所有其他课程则需要预付25%的订金。付款可以通过信用卡(Paypal)或银行转账来支付,预订后我们将会为你提供详细的付款方式信息。“在BSB完成IDC很棒,从CD到装备室的工作人员,每一个人都是那么敬业,友好又幽默风趣。准备课程、教练课程和MSDT实习都是一流的。我的课上的非常愉快,到教练考试的时候已经胸有成竹了!感谢BSB! Daniel Homberg – PADI教练#258448”

文件资料

一旦你完成了课程预订,我们将会发给你需要的文件资料。我们需要你尽快提供给我们,以便于我们为你准备好一切。

我们会发给你以下资料:

IDC预订信息——我们需要你的航班信息,住宿要求等。

下一步呢?

现在我们已经完成了文件资料,和订金支付,Blue Season Bali将为你做好一切准备。我们将会安排好机场接送,住宿预订,所有的PADI学习资料和潜水装备。基本上,你不需要有任何担忧。

IDC课程协议——让你了解我们双方的权责。

IDC准备信息——帮助你了解来巴厘岛之前需要准备什么,比如学习潜水长理论,复习打绳结,练习技巧等。健康声明书——你会需要一份健康证明来参加IDC和IE,你可以在家里提前打理好或是来巴厘岛再安排。

PADI教材

PADI标准要求每一位IDC候选人在PADI教练发展课程期间都拥有自己的培训教材,并在课程结束后保留。课程期间,你还将使用最新最先进的教学资料。当你预订巴厘岛PADI教练发展课程时,我们将确保能获得所有相关的课程资料。

PADI职业发展中心

blue season bali实习生在教室学习
Blue Season Bali潜水中心拥有专门用于潜水训练的现场泳池,以及配备先进的PADI IDC教室。需要提醒的是,有些潜水中心一方面宣传自己的培训设施,实际上却在使用租赁场地。我们的全部设施都在自己的潜水中心,为IDC候选人提供舒适而方便的学习环境,而不必有任何压力。我们拥有的是印尼一流水准的培训环境,这也是你应当得到的。

如何开始?

如果你认为Blue Season Bali的教练发展课程适合你,那么接下来该怎么办?参加我们的巴厘岛教练发展课程需要以下步骤:首先,你需要联系我们,让我们对你有一些了解,譬如:

  • 你的姓名。
  • 你的潜水经验等级。
  • 你目前的潜水记录次数。
  • 你计划何时参加教练发展课程。
  • 你对那个培训计划感兴趣?如果你不确定,我们可以为你建议。
  • 你的第一紧急反应证书是否仍有效(过去24个月内)?

PADI教练发展课程报名条件

在参加任何PADI教练发展课程前,需要满足以下前提条件:

  • 年满18周岁
  • 过去12个月内经医生鉴定并签字证明可安全潜水的健康声明书
  • 过去24个月内完成并有效的心肺复苏术培训。PADI紧急第一反应课程可以满足这一要求。
  • 已续费的PADI潜水长或PADI助理教练,或其他机构的合格教练
  • 在参加IDC前,成为合格潜水员至少已满6个月,且拥有至少60次潜水记录。
  • 在参加教练考试前,成为合格潜水员至少已满6个月,且拥有至少100次潜水记录。
  • 在申请PADI教练资格前,至少已完成PADI紧急第一反应教练课程。
  • 提交所有非PADI的潜水证的复印件

如果你想加入教练生产大工厂,那这里肯定不会适合你!

我们致力于提供最卓越的专业发展课程,当然会有比我们更便宜更快捷的选择。如果你只想以最简便的方式获得教练资格,那么我们真的不适合你。我们最新的28天PADI教练发展特惠课程让你拥有更多的时间,从IDC中获得更多的经验,这才是我们想要的专业水准的培训。

PADI在线学习,我需要吗?

如果你参加28天IDC特惠课程,就不必参加在线理论学习了。但如果你想,当然也非常好。为什么?如果你在来巴厘岛之前提前完成了IDC的理论学习,那么在28天IDC期间就可以有更多时间潜水和练习技巧了。如果你选择现场教室指导的在线理论,那么你将会花大约一天半时间在教室学习。如果你的潜水理论不太扎实,建议你选择在线潜水理论。虽然这并不是28天IDC课程的固定要求,但我们强烈推荐这样的安排。潜水理论并不是IDC教授的内容,当然我们会为你安排模拟考试和各种辅导。在IDC开始前,你的潜水理论应当相当娴熟。如果你参加12天IDC课程,那么就需要选择在线潜水理论和IDC在线理论学习,并在到达巴厘岛前全部完成。无论你选择在哪家潜水中心完成IDC课程,都需要拥有自己的全套PADI资料。在IDC期间,PADI标准要求你拥有以下资料:

  • PADI教练手册——你可以从PADI专业网站免费下载。
  • PADI教学指导手册
  • 平静水域教学准备提示板
  • 开放水域训练课程计划提示板
  • 体验水肺潜水提示板
  • 开放水域潜水员水中提示板——平静水域
  • 开放水域潜水员水中提示板——开放水域
  • 探险潜水水中提示板
  • 救援潜水员水中提示板
  • 潜水长水中提示板
  • 开放水域潜水员单元测验及期末考试
  • 救援潜水员期末考试册
  • 潜水长期末考试册
  • 专长教练大纲数字版CD
  • 正面态度销售DVD
  • 儿童潜水
  • 法律及潜水专业人士
  • 潜水行业
  • PADI开放水域潜水员课本
  • PADI探险潜水课本
  • PADI救援潜水员课本
  • PADI潜水长手册
  • PADI休闲潜水百科全书
  • PADI潜水知识手册

以上黑体字部分包含在IDC CREW PACK中,价格$695美元,你可以选择从我们这里购买这套教材。

PADI标准

在IDC期间,你将会获得如下资料 :

  • PADI教练手册,可以从PADI PRO网站免费下载
  • PADI教学指引手册
  • 平静水域教学计划白板
  • 开放水域教学计划白板
  • 体验水肺潜水提示卡
  • 开放水域潜水员课程提示卡 – 平静水域
  • 开放水域潜水员课程提示卡 – 开放水域
  • 探险潜水课程提示卡
  • 救援潜水员提示卡
  • 潜水长课程提示卡
  • 开放水域潜水员课程单元测验及期末试题
  • 救援潜水员期末试题
  • 潜水长期末试题
  • 专长教练课程光盘
  • Positive Approach Selling DVD
  • Children and Scuba Diving
  • Law and the Diving Professional
  • Business of Diving
  • PADI开放水域潜水员手册
  • PADI探险潜水手册
  • PADI救援潜水员手册
  • PADI潜水长手册
  • PADI休闲潜水百科全书
  • PADI潜水知识手册

重要提示

在IDC期间,你需要有自己的OW教材、探险潜水手册、救援潜水员教材以及潜水长教材,请记得带哦!如果你没有,就只能在巴厘岛购买了,因为我们并没有多余的刻本供你借阅。在教练考试中,考官也会需要看到你有所有的课本。当然了,如果你已经有一部分,只要购买缺少的那些就可以了。如果你有任何疑问,请随时联系我们。

标准装备

在开始你得IDC前,你需要确认自己已经有了全部的装备。请参照以下清单,如果你有缺少的,请联系我们为你准备租赁装备,你也可以在巴厘岛购买。1.在开放水域训练中,每一位学生、合格助手及教练都必须有:

  • 脚蹼,面镜,呼吸管
  • 气瓶
  • 浮力控制装置(BCD)及低压充气管
  • 调节器及备用气源
  • 压力表
  • 深度计
  • 配重系统及配重(如浮力调整需要)
  • 适合于本地潜水环境的足够的防寒衣
  • 至少一个发声的水面紧急信号器(口哨或蜂鸣器等)

2.在开放水域训练中,教练及合格助手必须携带计时器、指北针、潜水刀/潜水工具(本地法规禁止携带除外)以及两个水面信号器,一个发声器(例如口哨或蜂鸣器等),一个可见的信号器(可充气水面浮标,荧光棒,反光镜等)。(以上信息摘自PADI教练手册一般标准及程序。)在Blue Season Bali的IDC课程期间,我们会为你提供气瓶和配重,如果你需要租赁其他的装备,请联系我们为你准备。在IDC开始前最好能够熟悉一下自己的装备,在Blue Season Bali,你可以提前一周开始潜水,适应自己的新装备,还可以趁机机会复习一下自己的潜水技巧。

额外的装备

在平静水域及开放水域模拟教学训练中,你应当携带所需的全部装备。我们建议你同时准备以下装备:

  • 水下提示板及铅笔
  • 指示棒
  • 额外的防寒衣,尤其在6道10月期间

专业人士配件套装

我们提供专业人士配件套装,对新教练来说非常实用。以下套装专为我们的IDC候选人提供,价格$215美元。

  • 快卸刀夹不锈钢钎水刀
  • Suunto SK7指北针
  • 迷你型Q40潜水灯
  • 系绳敲瓶器
  • 口哨
  • 水面标示浮标
  • 线轴
  • 水下提示板

联系我们

你的姓名

电子邮件

主题

留言内容

captcha

感谢您联系Blue Season Bali,了解我们的 行程。

我们将会在24小时内回复您,您也可以直接发送邮件到 divecn@blueseasonbali.com

谢谢!

想要继续深造么,是时候学习技术潜水了

Frequently Asked Questions

When you invest a serious amount of money in an Instructor Development Course you need to make sure that you have made a wise choice. We know there are so many IDC Centres out there offering a range of courses and so it can be very confusing for you to choose which one is best for you. What we have tried to do for you is to show you what the Instructor course is like at Blue Season Bali. We have no doubt that our team of PADI Course Directors, Master Instructors and IDC Staff Instructors are the best in Asia at teaching Instructor Development, but will Blue Season Bali be right for you????

As I have mentioned, there is a lot of information to go through so let’s start with the following :

Why Choose Blue Season Bali for your PADI IDC?

So you’re trying to decide where to do your PADI Instructor course in Asia? There are so many options – IDC in Thailand, IDC in Australia, IDC in Malaysia; the list is endless. To help you make a decision, here’s a list of just a few reasons why Blue Season Bali continually emerges as the best-quality Instructor Development facility in the region.

PADI CDC

We are a PADI Career Development Centre which is the highest possible rating within the dive industry. Our PADI CDC rating gives us the ability to provide the complete range of PADI educational courses available up to the PADI Instructor level and beyond. Being a CDC allows more flexibility for Instructor candidates.

Total Commitment

Blue Season Bali is proud to be committed 100% to your personal and professional development during your PADI IDC! Our commitment is to make you the best that you can be during your PADI Instructor Course. Our basic principle is that we will match your efforts so that you get out of the IDC twice as much as you put in. Blue Season Bali was recognised by PADI Asia-Pacific as the winner of the PADI Member Awards for Outstanding Dive Business. These are just simple examples of our dedication to your scuba diving career.

Experienced CDs

Our experienced PADI IDC team has developed and mentored hundreds of aspiring PADI professionals over the years. You want to attend your PADI IDC knowing you are getting the most professional and experienced instruction available in Indonesia today. Blue Season Bali have one dedicated PADI Course Director and one Master Instructor on staff giving you the best possible service and attention to detail.

Personal Attention

Blue Season Bali takes a unique approach to running its PADI IDC’s in Bali.  With our experienced PADI Course Directors and Master Instructors, our course ratios are always small, allowing our PADI IDC candidates to ask questions freely and get the personal attention they deserve.

Payment information

Once you know what program you are looking for, and you know how much it is going to cost you, the next step is to pay for the program. If you are undertaking the 28 day IDC special offer then you will need to pay up front in order to reserve your place.  For all other program we require a 25% deposit to confirm your place.  Payment can be done through Credit Card (PayPal) or bank transfers and we will send you the details for that once you are ready to commit.  “It was great doing the IDC with BSB as they all, from CD to the guys taking care of equipment and office, were very professional and fun and easy to work with. The prep, IDC and MSDT holds very high quality. I enjoyed it a lot and felt very confident when finally taking the IE! Thanks BSB! Daniel Holmberg – PADI Instructor #258448”

Paperwork

Once you have reserved your place on the Instructor Course we will then send you the required documentation.  We need this documentation as soon as possible so that we can make sure everything is ready for you.

The paperwork that we will send you is :

IDC booking information – we will need to know your flight details, room requirements and stuff like that.

What’s next?

Now we have the paperwork out of the way, plus your deposit, Blue Season Bali will put everything in place for you.  That means you will have airport pickups organizes, accommodation reserved and all your PADI materials and equipment needs will be dealt with.  Basically, you don’t have to stress at all.

IDC learning agreement – makes you aware of your and our responsibilities

IDC Preparation information – this helps you understand what you need to do before coming to Bali, such as studying your Divemaster theory, reviewing your knots, practicing your skills and more. Medical form – you will need a medical certificate for the IDC and IE so you can either do this in your home country or you do it in Bali.

PADI Materials

PADI Standards require that all IDC candidates have training manuals during their PADI Instructor course in Bali. IDC candidates will keep their training materials after the PADI IDC. You will also have access to the most up to date teaching materials available in the world today. When you sign up for your PADI Instructor Development Course in Bali, we ensure that you are receiving all of the required PADI course materials.

PADI CDC Resort

blue season Bali interns studying classroom
Blue Season Bali has unique facilities in Indonesia that combines a custom built dive pool with the most up to date digitally equipped PADI IDC classroom all in one location. You should be aware that some dive centres advertise IDC facilities online, but use different “rental facilities” during the PADI IDC. Our on-site professional training facilities provide the IDC candidate with more comfort and time to focus on their Instructor Development and minimize stress throughout. The relaxing yet sophisticated environment is the ultimate Dive instructor training facility in Indonesia. Don’t accept anything less

How do I start?

You have now seen why Blue Season Bali and our PADI Course Director team are the ones for you; so what next?   There are a number of steps that you need to go through in order to get yourself signed up for our Instructor courses in Bali. The first thing you need to do is contact us.  We need to know a bit of information from you , such as :

  • Your name.
  • Your current level of certification.
  • The number of logged dives that you have.
  • When you plan to take the PADI IDC with us.
  • Which program you are interested in?  If you are not sure we can help you to work that out.
  • Is your first aid certification current (within the last 24 months)

PADI Instructor Course Prerequisites

There are a number of prerequisites that must be met, prior to any participation in a PADI Instructor Development Course (IDC) :

  • You must be at least 18 years of age.
  • You must submit a medical statement verifying that you are fit for diving and signed by a physician within the last 12 months.
  • Submit proof of CPR training within the last 24 months. The PADI EFR course fulfils this requirement.
  • You should be a renewed PADI Divemaster or PADI Assistant Instructor, or a current Instructor affiliated with another certification agency.
  • Prior to starting the IDC, you must have been a certified diver for a minimum of 6 months and logged at least 60 dives.
  • Prior to attending the IE, you must have been a certified diver for a minimum of 6 months and logged at least 100 dives (PADI CDC).
  • Prior to certification as a PADI Instructor, you must show you have completed a PADI EFR Instructor course.
  • You are required to provide photocopies of all previous non PADI diving certifications.

If you are looking for an instructor factory, you are looking in the wrong place!

We position ourselves as the providers of the best quality professional development services available. There are cheaper and faster ways to become a PADI instructor. If you are interested in a “wham-bam, here’s your instructor card” experience, we are definitely not for you. Our new 28 day PADI IDC special offer allows more time and experience during your PADI Instructor Development Course. That, is what we call real professional development.

PADI eLearning, do I need it?

For those taking the 28 day IDC special offer there is no need to undertake the IDC eLearning.  However, if you wish to then we highly recommend it.  Why?  Well, if you do the IDC eLearning prior to coming to Bali then it means you get to do more diving and more skill work during your 28 days with us.  If you choose to take advantage of the classroom lead eLearning then you will spend about one and a half days in the classroom. We also recommend that you take the Dive Theory online for anyone whose dive theory is not up to scratch.  Whilst it is not required if you are taking the 28 day Instructor program, we do highly recommend it.  Dive theory teaching is not part of the IDC although we do give you exam practice and lots of counselling; we expect your dive theory to be pretty good prior to starting the Instructor course. For those people taking the short 12 day IDC it is required that you take the Dive Theory Online and IDC eLearning prior to arrival with us in Bali. When you join the PADI Instructor course with any dive company it is vital that you have all the necessary PADI materials.

PADI standard

It is a PADI standard that you have the following materials available during the IDC :

  • PADI Instructor Manual – download available for free from padi pros web site.
  • PADI Guide to Teaching
  • Confined Water Lesson Preparation Slate
  • Open Water Training Dive Lesson Planning Slate
  • Discover Scuba Diving Cue Cards
  • Open Water Diver Aquatic Cue Cards – Confined Water
  • Open Water Diver Aquatic Cue Cards – Open Water
  • Adventures in Diving Aquatic Cue Cards
  • Rescue Diver Aquatic Cue Cards
  • Divemaster Aquatic Cue Cards
  • Open Water Diver Quizzes and Exams
  • Rescue Diver Final Exams Booklet
  • Divemaster Final Exams Booklet
  • Digital Specialty Instructor Outlines CD – Rom
  • Positive Approach Selling DVD
  • Children and Scuba Diving
  • Law and the Diving Professional
  • Business of Diving
  • PADI Open Water Diver manual
  • PADI Adventures in Diving manual
  • PADI Rescue Diver manual
  • PADI Divemaster manual
  • PADI Encyclopaedia of recreational diving
  • PADI Diving Knowledge workbook
  • Items in Bold are included in the IDC CREW PACK for $695.00 and will be provided to you if you purchase the IDC crew pack from us.

IMPORTANT

You are required to have the other materials, such as your PADI open water manual, PADI Adventures in Diving manual, and PADI Rescue Diver manual with you during the IDC. Please bring them with you to Bali as we do not have library copies for you to use during the Instructor course. If you do not bring the materials with you then we will have to sell you the materials to use. During the IE the examiner will check that you have all the necessary PADI materials. If you already have many items then you will only need to purchase the items that you do not have. You can contact us for more information on these PADI materials.

Standard Equipment

Prior to starting your PADI IDC with Blue Season Bali you will need to ensure that you have all the necessary equipment. Below is a list of the required equipment; if you do not have this then please let us know and we can arrange rental equipment for you. If you do rent as an option this is fine as you can purchase any equipment that you decided not to bring when you get here.

1. During all open water training dives, each student diver, certified assistant and instructor must have :

  • fins, mask and snorkel
  • compressed gas cylinder and valve
  • buoyancy control device (BCD) (with tank mount or separate backpack) and low pressure inflator
  • regulator and alternate air source
  • submersible pressure gauge (monitoring device)
  • depth gauge (monitoring device)
  • weight system and weights (if necessary for neutral buoyancy)
  • adequate exposure protection appropriate for local diving conditions
  • at least one audible emergency surface signalling device (whistle, air horn, etc.)

2. During all open water training dives, instructors and certified assistants must also have a timing device, compass, knife/diver’s tool (except where prohibited by law or local regulations) and two surface signalling device – one audible (i.e., whistle, air horn, etc.) and one visual (inflatable surface tube, flare, signal mirror, etc.)
(Note: All the information above is from the current PADI General Standards and Procedures section of the PADI Instructor Manual.)
At Blue Season Bali we will supply you with tanks and weights throughout the course. If you wish to have equipment rental then please let us know and we will arrange for you. It’s a good idea to make sure you are familiar with your equipment prior to starting the Instructor course. At Blue Season Bali you can spend a week before the IDC going for dives and getting used to your equipment. This will give you a chance to work with our Instructors and brush up with your general diving skills.

Extra equipment

It is expected that during all confined water and open water presentations that you have the necessary scuba equipment. We also recommend that you have the following items of equipment with you in Bali :

  • underwater slate and pencil
  • pointing device
  • extra exposure protection, especially during June to October

Pro Essentials Equipment Package

The professional accessory package is a really useful package for new PADI professionals. This is just one package that we have available for our Instructor candidates at Blue Season Bali, available for $215 .

  • Squeeze lock Steel knife
  • Suunto SK7 compass
  • Mini Q40 Xenon torch
  • Tank Banger with lanyard
  • Whistle
  • SMB
  • Reel
  • Small underwater slate

CONTACT US

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

captcha

Thank you for contacting Blue Season Bali. We will contact you as quickly as possible. Should you not hear anything from us within 24 hours you can contact us through diving@blueseasonbali.com.

You are climbing up the PADI ladder, time for some technical diving?